Washington County, Nebraska

County Officials

Blair Courthouse

Board of Supervisors


Steve Dethlefs, District 1
7050 Dutch Hall Rd
Omaha, NE  68152
(402) 573-5456
Email:  s.dethlefs@washingtoncountyne.gov

Lisa Kramer, District 2
13263 Co Rd 38
Kennard , NE  68034
(402) 651-6264
Email:  l.kramer@washingtoncountyne.gov

Bob Frahm, District 3
1133 Park Street
Blair, NE  68008
(402) 426-3316
Email:  b.frahm@washingtoncountyne.gov

Jordan Rishel, District 4
354 E. Baronage Dr.
Blair, NE  68008
(402) 650-7579
Email:  j.rishel@washingtoncountyne.gov

Jay Anderson, District 5
10919 Co Rd 25
Blair, NE  68008
(402) 426-1705
Email:  j.anderson@washingtoncountyne.gov

Steven Kruger, District 6
14744 Co. Rd. 7
Arlington, NE  68002
(402) 478-4663
Email:  s.kruger@washingtoncountyne.gov

Kevin Barnhill, District 7
861 S 16th St
Blair, NE  68008
(402) 203-3506
Email:  k.barnhill@washingtoncountyne.gov

Assessor (elected)


Steve Mencke
1555 ColFax Street
Blair, NE  68008
(402) 426-6800
Fax: (402) 426-6802
Email:  s.mencke@washingtoncountyne.gov

Attorney (elected)


M. Scott VanderSchaaf
1555 ColFax Street
Blair, NE  68008
(402) 426-6811
Fax: (402) 426-6826
Email:  countyattorneyoffice@washingtoncountyne.gov

Clerk / Election Commissioner (elected)


Barbara L. Sullivan
P.O. Box 466
Blair, NE  68008
(402) 426-6822
Fax: (402) 426-6825
Email:  clerk@washingtoncountyne.gov

Clerk District Court (elected)


Susan K. Paulsen
P.O. Box 431
Blair, NE  68008
(402) 426-6899
Fax: (402) 426-6898
Email:  districtclerk@washingtoncountyne.gov

Emergency Manager (appointed)


Dan Douglas
P.O. Box 466
Blair, NE  68008
(402) 237-7471 Cell/Text
Email:  emergencymgr@washingtoncountyne.gov

Washington County Extension Office


Nebraska Extension in Washington County Office
597 Grant Street, Suite 200
Blair, NE  68008
(402) 426-9455
Fax:  (402) 426-3577

Webpage: washington.unl.edu
Facebook: N Extension Washington County
About Us / Staff: washington.unl.edu/aboutus/

Highway Superintendent (appointed)


Bill Hansel
P.O. Box 130
Blair, NE  68008
(402) 426-6844
Fax: (402) 426-6846
Email:  b.hansel@washingtoncountyne.gov

Planning and Zoning Administrator (appointed)


Chris Shewchuk
1555 ColFax Street
Blair, NE  68008
(402) 426-6872
Fax: (402) 426-6843
Email:  c.shewchuk@washingtoncountyne.gov

Register of Deeds (elected)


Carolyn Stodola
P.O. Box 446
Blair, NE  68008
(402) 426-6824
Fax: (402) 426-6825
Email:  registerdeeds@washingtoncountyne.gov

Sheriff (elected)


Mike Robinson
444 South 16th St.
Blair, NE  68008
(402) 426-6866
Fax: (402) 426-6890
Email:  m.robinson@washingtoncountyne.gov
Web Site: www.washcountysheriff.org

Surveyor (elected)


Gary Tinkham
1555 ColFax Street
Blair, NE  68008
(402) 426-6877
Fax: (402) 426-6876
Email:  surveyor@washingtoncountyne.gov

Treasurer (elected)


Marjorie S. Hoier
P.O. Box 348
Blair, NE  68008
(402) 426-6888
Fax: (402) 426-6880
Email:  treasurer@washingtoncountyne.gov

Veterans Services Officer (appointed)


Ed Lautrup
1555 Colfax Street
Blair, NE  68008
(402) 426-6838
Email:  veteranservices@washingtoncountyne.gov

Weed Superintendent (appointed)


Josh Nelson
P.O. Box 130
Blair, NE  68008
(402) 426-6844
Cell: (402) 306-0358
Email:  j.nelson@washingtoncountyne.gov

2022 © WASHINGTON COUNTY, NEBRASKA, USA