Washington County, Nebraska Click for Blair, Nebraska Forecast

County Offices

Planning & Zoning Administrator

The County Planning Department consists of four full-time employees: Planning Administrator, Planning Administrative Assistant, Building Inspector and Office Administrative Assistant.

Census information is available through the Metropolitan Area Planning Agency (MAPA) at www.mapacog.org


Ryan Sullivan
1555 Colfax Street
Blair, NE  68008
(402) 426-6872
Fax:  (402) 426-6843
Email:  planning@washingtoncountyne.org


Washington County seeks Board of Adjustment nominees.

Washington County is looking for individuals who are interested in serving as a member on the Board of Adjustment. The Board of Adjustment is open to any resident of rural Washington County.

The Board of Adjustment meets upon request. Members serve as volunteers who receive no salary, but are reimbursed for mileage expenses.

The County Board of Supervisors shall appoint a member to the Board of Zoning Adjustment to serve a three year term.

Individuals interested in serving shall submit a letter of interest and/or resume by 4:30 p.m., Friday, January 18, 2019 to the Washington County Planning Department, 1555 Colfax Street, Blair, NE 68008 or by email to planning@washingtoncountyne.org.

Ryan Sullivan
Washington County Planning Administrator

New Comprehensive Plan and Zoning Public Input

Comprehensive Plan Public Survey:
     The Survey has closed.

Comprehensive Plan Crowd-sourced Map input:
     Map Application link

Washington County Permit Applications:

Washington County Building Permit

Electrical Permit

Mechanical Permit

Plumbing Permit

Roofing/Siding/Gutter Permit

Septic Permit

Washington County Permit Information:

Public Documents & Links